Busy Book Printable- Premium Newsletter Content #3

Toddler Busy Book Printables are a great digital item to sell.

Short Story - with wind:)

I don’t share about my day job or much with the internet. If this is your first time finding out, I am a part-time professional non-emergency medical transport driver for our local county. I won’t labor on this fun fact discovery, but I am blessed to see a wide variety of people in my various weekday shifts. The riders I transport range from young people with traumatic brain injuries to the elderly undergoing chemotherapy treatment. As we ride together, I learn about a different world of needs that can make all the difference in the hearts, minds, and life of the rider and their family.

On one of my rider transports this past week, I was working on gathering research for the Canva Frame information to share with you, friends. While waiting for my rider to be brought to the vehicle, I noticed the nurse aide running to meet with the nurse pushing the wheelchair. I was drawn to something she had in her hands to pass to the rider. You may be curious to know it was called a Busy Book! The Busy Book wasn’t anything I had seen before, and the rider didn’t appear to be the typical non-medical transport rider I encountered daily. The Busy Book? This book was made of laminated printables and bound together for easy flipping by the rider. This thing was super impressively designed with simple words and text boxes.

The question was in the back of my mind as I introduced myself to the rider, what importance does this book have for the rider? Is this a book to help pass the time while at a long appointment?

Let’s clarify why this book was SO important for the rider.

The Busy Book is how the rider (she) communicated! She instantly greeted me by pointing to “HELLO,” and the simple sentence phrase “HOW ARE YOU?”

I was EXTREMELY impressed!! Of course, I was happy to greet her, get her loaded into the vehicle, and ride about to her appointment. In the short 15 minutes of travel, I asked simple questions I knew she could answer with her Busy Book. Communicating in such a way was extremely helpful in getting to know my rider, even for 15 minutes of travel.

What does a Busy Book Printable look like? Based on hers (sorry, I couldn’t take a picture to show you), These were printables laminated with a loose spiral binding. Her book was labeled “Transportation Book.” This leads me to believe she has books that may be tagged under other tasks, such as “Dinner Book,” “Bedtime Book,” and so forth. Here is an example of information that looks similar to hers.

Busy Book

Subscribe to Premium to read the rest.

Become a paying subscriber of Premium to get access to this post and other subscriber-only content.

Already a paying subscriber? Sign In.

A subscription gets you:

  • • Exclusive Digital Product Templates.
  • • Keywords and Tags to get discovered.
  • • Prioritized contact support.
  • • Detailed training and content to get you selling digital products.

Reply

or to participate.