Ever thought about Selling Cross Stitch Patterns?

The month of June is all about diving into the idea of selling Cross Stitch Patterns!

Happy almost June 2023!!

So… I need to ask you a question.

Have you ever considered selling Cross Stitch Patterns?

How about taking some of those images you made from KDP books and turning them into cross-stitch patterns that sell to a very popular category of buyers?

Okay, that was actually two questions… sorry!

For the past couple of weeks, I have been really looking to dive deep into a particular topic and niche for a period of time (for example: for one month). While taking a deep look at the niche and market from a digital product point I wanted to document the process in this newsletter for you to follow.

Cross-Stitching may not be your thing and that is totally okay! Honestly, it really isn’t my cup either. As in, I don’t know if I could find myself pulled up in a comfortable chair with needle, thread, canvas, and a hoop stitching for hours while watching Mister Roger’s Neighborhood re-runs.

What I can find myself doing is studying the market, creating patterns, taking those patterns, and turning them into books, printables, and sellable PDF files.

Here is an example of one that I recently did -

Cross Stitch Pattern - Nicholas @theprintableguy.com

The fun part of this cross-stitch pattern is I created it from an image that was generated using Creativefabrica SPARK AI - more on that later.

After generating the image using AI (some would be knowledgeable about using MidJourney AI - but I am not) - I put it through a program called MacStitch/WinStitch. The purpose of sharing the name of the software I used isn’t to have you run out and purchase it. Rather, I wanted to experience what it was like to find software that has all the thread manufacturers listed - so I didn’t have to manually find them.

Here is an example of what the software instantly created for me in this pattern.

Cross Stitch - Thread Manufacturing Example

These types of products are in demand! The more I dive into this category and niche, the more I become a believer that creating these types of products for others is a great business!

(I also know a few things about selling patterns and digital file products to the crafters/artist market from a former publishing life 🙂 )

At any rate, I would love to hear your feedback on your thought on learning how to create, package, and sell digital products (and KDP books) tailored towards a group of cross-stitch buyers!

All the best,

PS…. videos on YouTube coming too!!

Reply

or to participate.