Public Facebook Groups help Research In-Demand Products?

Wonder if there is a buyers for your product idea? Check Public Facebook Groups!

Many people have asked about my process of identifying if a product is in-demand or not. One of the starting research processes I go through is using public Facebook Groups to determine if there is a community around my product idea.

In the case of Cross Stitch patterns, books, and kits, I went to public Facebook Groups to see if there was any “talk or chatter” on the subject. To my amazement, there was a great about of people offering up lots of discussion on Cross Stitch.

“You can apply this research technique to any other category, niche, or community. Example: fly fishing or crossword puzzles”

Here is my fundamental break of what I look for in using Public Facebook Groups for my research:

  1. Are there “active” public/private Facebook groups that exist?

  2. Is there a large following of “members” in groups?

  3. Does the “daily post” count show activity?

  4. What does the “engagement” look like on the group post?

  5. Is the introductory group post asking for help on a particular topic/idea?

  6. Does the post appear to have a “trend of threads”? Example: recent discussion on spring/summer time cross stitch patterns being asked and searched for…..

Example of a product discovered that could be in demand and sought after in the cross-stitch buyer community!

There are many free and paid ways to use software to discover an in-demand product or service. This is one of the fundamental ways I personally use Public Facebook Groups to identify a community where I can draw demand to my product idea.

Can you do me a Favor? Please help me reach more people with this Newsletter Content. Hate to have your friends missing out on these content ideas!!

All the best,

Reply

or to participate.