Q-Tip Painting Printables and Digital Item Ideas

Kids Painting Templates make great activities that sell!

Ok…. I need to admit on this one! When I go down a “rabbit hole” I can find some exciting ideas to share!

Have you ever heard of “Q Tip Painting” before? Better yet, did you know this is a gold mine for kids’ activities?

Here is how I stumbled on this idea that I had to share with Q Tips……

Initially, I searched for “kids painting crafts” on the Etsy marketplace. Scrolling and looking for things that would be an addition to sharing for this newsletter edition. Then this listing popped up in my search feed….

Instantly I needed to find out if this was a real thing! I know that many of you loyal readers may already have experienced this with your little family friends (AKA - kids), but my kid will be twenty years old this year! So, it has been a bit since we did crafts together. 😀 In fact, I should revisit some of the crafts he and I would spend time doing in the off hours. More on that later!

What can Q-tips be used for in this instance, and what is the importance? The short and to-the-point answer to these questions is:

  • Can be used as a little paintbrush

  • Relatively inexpensive and easy to obtain

  • Disposable and recyclable for other crafts

I will focus on using “little paintbrushes” for this newsletter edition.

Etsy Seller Data

The example above shows some interesting keywords to research and dig deeper into what would be available to create and sell in this crafting space.

What I like most about this type of product is the simplistic ability to take basic shapes and create small circles to have a kid paint using a Q-tip, paintbrush, or even their little finger. The possibilities are endless!

Here is an example of creating small dots to represent a simple holiday-themed image.

Do these Sell?

The common question you may be asking… Do these sell?

The answer is a DEFINITE yes!! The question you will want to ask yourself is, what area would you want to travel down in creating these in printables, diy craft projects, or even a Kindle direct publishing activity book?

You can create these for various occasions, learning outcomes, and all ages. Just off the top of my head, I wouldn’t mind combining this painting style for small birdhouses!

Here is an example of one

Q-Tip Painting Templates I created using the basic circle on top of a coloring clip art.

Feel free to add more to this beginning template here.

In Closing

I hope that this may spring you into thought with ideas to create for your digital products to sell. You may already have file projects you can quickly turn into Q Tip Painting Templates. I highly suggest researching and seeing what you can dig up. Remember….. Pinterest can be a HUGE primer for ideas in this area!

Reply

or to participate.