New Platform to better serve the Community

Switching to a Newsletter Platform to better serve the Community

The beginning of this post to the community needs to start with a “WOW”! You may be asking why does it need to start that way? Funny should ask…. and I have five main reasons why it should.

#1 Feeling Blessed

The day I started to call myself and my personal brand “the Printable Guy” was when I doubted anyone would take what I had to share on the internet seriously. Yes, I have dabbled with creating content, sharing tutorials, giving information, and even starting an email newsletter. This time would prove to be different. I would be on the path with many others wanting to have a little piece of the internet to share what is possible.

What is possible?

The possibilities are endless! In many times and situations, I would start a project to share with the internet and fall short. The process of falling short would be for a vast amount of reasons. Some of those reasons would be out of my control or within my control. But as time became the best gift of experience, I knew that when I started to label myself as the “Printable Guy,” I would be on a different journey. The key was to keep being a work in progress, and in doing so, the possibilities can continue to grow. One thing is sure, if you don’t keep going, you will not see the possibilities, and opportunities will be forever shortfall, whether small or big; acceptance from a community is a blessed feeling!

#2 Have Faith

Having faith that no matter what you do or create will be okay. These simple words of “have faith” have calmed me down in sharing my experience of making an income selling digital items online.

How do Faith and Journey relate?

The journey of understanding simple principles such as “what you create in the early stages will be much different than what you create later.”

Having faith that if you continuously keep trying, stay curious, and let the product of faith be about the journey, not the actual thing. The journey will be more fulfilling than the actual finished product. This is all derived from having faith.

 #3 Everyone Doesn’t Like the Same

Once I discovered that simple statement, “Everyone doesn’t like the same,” a light bulb went off in my mind. In my early development of creating digital items to sell on various marketplaces, I “KNEW” this would be loved or thought it was a product many would embrace. Only to find out that the product would turn into ……. crickets. There would many reasons for the crickets. Some of those reasons would evolve from poor planning and research to the timing of the trend. One thing is for sure some people will like what you have to offer, and some won’t. No difference in feeding a child vegetables for the first time… they may like them and may not. And… that is OKAY!

#4 Keep Creating

I came to the understanding that I need to keep creating. In creating content or a product, I will strengthen my skills and gain more confidence in my endeavors. One thing is for sure, if I don’t keep creating, I will not gain the experience and once again sell myself short.

What do you hope to gain by creating, if you don't mind me asking?

I want to gain more confidence and inspire others that you will be rewarded at some point, no matter what they put out in the universe. The rewards will come in many different forms. The understanding is that by having momentum in creating “something,” you are constantly feeding your better self.

#5 Embrace the Title

I know; this is an odd final bullet point to add to the list. I want to explain this better.

I have often been given a title or a description that doesn’t seem fitting at the moment. For example, I am titled “the Fishing Bait Guy” in my local community because I sell fishing bait to the area locally. For the past 20 years, I have had the “Furry Hook Guy” title because of selling fishing hooks with fur and feathers on them to the fisherman. These are examples of titles others have given me to associate with a relationship or identity connection. I never really understood where this would come from and how it related to me, but I knew it shouldn’t have any merit in how I saw myself.

Closing Words

This post doesn’t necessarily match the title, but I wanted to experiment with the new platform for my content and newsletter subscribers. I have scrolled up and down the page going over what I wrote. Yes, the content for this post doesn’t seem to flow correctly, and it is somewhat scattered. but I wanted to share it with the community. I am switching all my content to this platform, Beehiiv, from my email marketing account hosted on ConvertKit. There are a lot of features that I have been looking for in both organizing my content and distributing it to the community. So far, I am settled on this one and look forward to using it.

A future post will be more of a deep dive into projects, research, and how to create an income by selling digital items on the internet. If you read this far, you get a Gold Star!

Reply

or to participate.